Home Page


The New Maths Curriculum


The maths National Curriculum has been set into 4 different domains in Years 1 - 5 and 6 different domains in Year 6.  These are:


  • Number,
  • Measurement,
  • Geometry,
  • Statistics,
  • Ratio and proportion (Y6 only) and
  • Algebra (Y6 only).


In St Christopher's, we are following the White Rose Maths plans alongside the Liverpool calculation policy. Within these maths plans, we plan, deliver and assess the objectives through daily maths lesson, problem starters, basic skills and continuous coverage of calculation skills. 


Below you can find out more about our maths curriculum.